SDBA Seeking Candidates for Board Elections

Elections for the SDBA’s Board of Directors are scheduled for April. Two seats are up for election: Group I and Group III.

The Group I seat is currently held by John McGrath, First PREMIER Bank, Sioux Falls, and the Group III seat is currently held by Dusty Pinske, First Interstate Bank, Rapid City. Both were appointed in 2021 to fill vacancies and are eligible to run for a full, three-year term in their respective group.

Group I includes banks in Bon Homme, Clay, Davison, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Sanborn, Turner, Union and Yankton counties. Group III includes banks in Aurora, Bennett, Brule, Buffalo, Charles Mix, Custer, Douglas, Fall River, Gregory, Haakon, Jackson, Jones, Lawrence, Lyman, Meade, Mellette, Oglala Lakota, Pennington, Stanley, Todd and Tripp counties.

If you are interested in running for one of the Board seats, please contact one of the nominating committee members by March 24, 2022. Please also submit a short bio and headshot photo for the voting ballot to Halley Lee. Newly-elected SDBA Board members will take office on May 1, 2022, and serve a three-year term expiring April 30, 2025.

Share this post:

Comments on "SDBA Seeking Candidates for Board Elections"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment